top of page

Beauty in Creation


 

Can we just take a moment and appreciate Gods creation?

These past few weeks have been hectic. I'm in the transition of moving, college application season is in full swing, and I'm gearing up for senior year (yay!). I like staying busy, but sometimes I get so caught up with my to-do-list that I begin to forget to appreciate life and just...exist.

Y'all know what I mean. When life gets busy, we sometimes just go through the motions. Wake up, eat, work, sleep, repeat.

That's been me for the past two weeks.

I came home late last night. By late, I mean like midnight. I was busy doing life all day. I stepped out of my car, stretched my arms and legs, and rolled my head back. As I did this, I froze in awe. I was looking up at the sky, not a single cloud blocked my view of the stars.

Those stars way above us are stunning. Studying them made me feel so small. It made me realize how I am nothing without God. I was overwhelmed with this feeling that I don't even have words to describe. I am speechless

God, who created the stars, took the time to create me. He took the time to create you. We, just like the stars in the sky, are His masterpieces.

I am just so blown away by God. While typing this, I am surrounded by everything He created. The stars, the mountains, the crickets chirping outside my window, everything. I have been surrounded by His creation, but I was caught up in just existing to notice.

I encourage you to just take a moment and look around. Go outside and just admire His creation.

Today is that once in a lifetime solar eclipse. While watching, just remember that God is showcasing a piece of His creation to us. Do yourself a favor, take a break from your busy life and just admire what God is doing.

I promise you'll be just as blown away as I am.

 

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page