top of page

Where Does Your Strength Come From?


I think that often as teenagers one of our hardest qualities to fulfill is to have strength. Why is that? We all go through hard times in our lives, some harder than others. However in every circumstance where we fill the need for strength it's often hard to find. The first thing to think about is where your strength is coming from. Do you look at your friends for strength? Maybe praise through social media's "like" and comments? Maybe you look for strength through your family even. But where are we supposed to look for strength?

God has given us many things in the world to turn to in times of trouble. Friends, family, and yes in a healthy way even social media. Now I'm not saying any of these are bad ways to look for strength, however at the end of the day it's only temporary. 

In 2 Corinthians 12:9-10 Apostle Paul writes, 9 But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly of my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may rest upon me. 10 For the sake of Christ, then, I am content with weaknesses, insults, hardships, persecutions, and calamities. For when I am weak, then I am strong.

This verse gives me a lot of hope. Not only do we know God fights our battles for us when times get rough but his power is made perfect in weakness! That gives me strength. Knowing that when I am weak, I actually am strong. Strength is allowing God to fight your battles for you. So when you are feeling weak, being insulted, going through hardships, persecutions, and calamities, we are being strong. When we try to be strong our minds are really focusing on the hardships being over, however when we praise God through the hard times and allow him to work through us, we are strong. 

Hardships are not meant to be easy. That's why the are called "hard"-ships and not "easy"-ships. Of course it is easy for me to say I know, but trust me, I've been there. Trusting in the Lord is strength. And when you do this God is praised through these hard times, and God will reward you for this.

Hardships are not meant to be easy. That's why the are called "hard"-ships and not "easy"-ships. Of course it is easy for me to say I know, but trust me, I've been there. Trusting in the Lord is strength. And when you do this God is praised through these hard times, and God will reward you for this.  

God bless, 

K


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page